Sign up for e-News Donate
Mississippi Valley Archaeology Center

Kate Ellis

The Blood Pit by Kate Ellis

January 1, 2009

Piatkus Books: London 2008 (pb) I have greatly enjoyed the Wesley Peterson Murder Mystery series since discovering it several years ago while vacationing in Great Britain. It has, however, been a constant source of dismay that this fine series is…

The Shining Skull by Kate Ellis

November 1, 2008

Piatkus Books Ltd: London, UK 2007 (pb) In this, the eleventh “Wesley Peterson Murder Mystery,” Kate Ellis continues what I think is one of the truly outstanding mystery/archaeology series that can be found on bookseller shelves today. Unfortunately, those booksellers…

The Plague Maiden by Kate Ellis

September 1, 2004

Piatkus Publisher Ltd, London 2004 (hc) In this, the eighth “Wesley Peterson murder mystery,” author Kate Ellis shows herself to be in top form. If her ploy of linking mysterious happenings from the ancient past with contemporary crime would seem…

The Merchant’s House by Kate Ellis

November 1, 2003

St. Martin’s Press, New York 1999 (hc) The Merchant’s House is the first in a mystery series authored by British novelist Kate Ellis. I had read about the series (which now numbers seven novels) in a New York Times Book…